Tags

,

I have so many favs when it comes to strong and beautiful women in the public eye. You know the kind that don’t follow the rules but aren’t trashy and obnoxious. The ones who are hott but not slutty. So I have decided to pay homage to one of these fab ladies every week.

ADELE

I mean seriously? What’s not to love? She writes her own music, has an incredible voice, and those curves?? She rocks ’em!! I love everything about her “I don’t give a damn” attitude. She knows who she is and she owns it.

Unfortunately, on Oct. 28th,  Adele announced on her website that all remaining tour dates for 2011 would be canceled due to a hemorrhaged vocal chord. However, she wrote on her website in November that she was doing really well saying “The operation was a success and I’m just chilling out now until I get the all clear from my doctors.”

What’s she up to? Well other than being nominated for 6 Grammy Awards, which will air Feb. 12th, and 4  Peoples Choice Awards, which will air Jan. 11th, she recently took home 3 American Music Awards: Best Pop/Rock Album, Best Pop/Rock Female Artist, and Best Adult Contemporary Artist.

Now of course we all know how talented she is, but can we talk about how gorgeous she is! I truly believe that beauty is how you carry yourself. It’s such a cliche, but I really don’t think you can be hott without confidence and she’s got it. She truly proves you don’t have to be a size zero to turn heads. So to sum up my first Fab Female let’s admire some of her best looks.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Also you can check out Adele’s website (where I got most of the info above) so you can keep up with her music and find out when she’ll be back on the road.  http://www.adele.tv/